patriciasands:

Don’t miss checking out this absolutely brilliant flowchart of book suggestions!

Originally posted on Word by Word:

I’m not one for compiling lists of what I am going to read ahead of time, because I value too much the freedom and spontaneity of a vast sea of choices each time I finish a book, and often the reading experience will lead me on to the next thing.

Like reading Barbara Kingsolver’s‘Prodigal Summer’ straight after ‘The Namesake’. How could I know that after listening to the group discussing the book I would have a conversation with a local poet about the beauty of sentences and Jhumpa Lahiri’s essay and that she would tell me I must read Kingsolver’s book.  It was sitting on the shelf unread and thus I abandoned all other reading ideas and jumped straight into it.

100 years on, Titanic Belfast Museum

But I do love looking at the lists, always feeding into the mental TBR list, noting books I might wish to…

View original 157 more words

6 responses to “

    • Oh Angela, you are so right about so little time. We need to lobby for a few more days to the week or something like that! How’s your writing/editing going? Ready to launch soon?

It's always good to hear to from you!

