The Eagle has landed!

Holding my newly-published book in my hands was an incredibly exhilarating experience. In fact, I’m still not over it two weeks after the fact. Every time I look at a copy of the book and pick it up I feel such a rush of emotions I can hardly stand it! So for everyone who is working on something they wish to publish, I can only encourage you to keep at it. When you finally reach the point I am at, you will feel all the angst and hard work were worth it. I guarantee it!

Since The Bridge Club is a POD (print on demand), it will not be seen on store shelves for a while. However it is available online through all the big booksellers and bookstores have assured me that they are able to order it for anyone who requests it. All the information is on my website http://www.patriciasandsauthor.com

Now the new challenge of promoting and marketing The Bridge Club kicks in. As a writer, I really never considered to any great extent what would happen once the book was published. I’m learning quickly that once the author says “Yes, I’ve finished writing this story”, it’s all about business. I know, I know … how else will people other than your family and friends learn about your wonderful story if you don’t spread the word? It’s just that I’m the type of person who would rather give copies away. “No, Patricia,” I’m being told, “that’s not the way it works!” Thus begins the next learning stage of this great adventure.
Social media marketing! I’ll keep you posted as to how I’m doing.

I returned last Wednesday from a week away with my real ‘bridge club’ as we celebrated our collective birthday (every 5 years) on Vancouver Island as some of the women now live there. Good stories will follow!

In the meantime, write on and read on! Happy Thanksgiving to all Canadians.

Published by patriciasands

Patricia Sands lives in Toronto, Canada when she isn't somewhere else, particularly the south of France. With a happily blended family of seven adult children and, at last count, six grandchildren, life is full and time is short. Beginning with her first Kodak Brownie camera at the age of six, she has told stories all of her life through photography. Much to her surprise a few years ago, she began to write and has now published three novels, including two that are part of a six-book series set in the south of France. Love France? Love her work! Check out her website www.patriciasandsauthor.com She is particularly drawn to the rewarding friendships of women and the challenges many embrace once their families are grown. "It's never too late to begin something new," she enthuses. "As the saying goes, just do it!"

It's always good to hear to from you!