Travel Theme: Sweet

July has been busy! As a true Leo, I’ve loved every minute of all the action, sharing the good news, releases, reviews of other authors and friends as well as my own France Book Tour.

My special writing group, Her Books, pulled our resources together and published a FREE Book Club Picks sampler that features excerpts from some of our newest novels. If your book club is looking for suggestions, you can sample some of the work here first.

Then there was the fabulous RWA National Conference in Atlanta (see the effervescent Tameri Etherton’s equally fabulous post about it – she has photos!), followed by my own birthday celebrations last week ~ time with my family was the best gift of all!

Now it’s time to slow down, catch my breath and get comfy in my cosy writing den as my next book begins to take shape.

One thing that always grounds me is the good karma that wraps around me as I relive memories flipping through my photo albums. Today I’m responding to Ailsa’s Where’s My Backpack Travel Theme “Sweet”.

The sweet window of my favourite patisserie in Antibes ~

Antibes-PSandsPhotos
Antibes-PSandsPhotos

A sweet local young cat adopted us for a week in a hilltop village in Italy ~

Gingolo/Sermonetta-PSandsPhotos
Gingolo/Sermonetta-PSandsPhotos

The sweetest thing of all … grandchildren …

The Adorables-PSandsPhotos
The Adorables-PSandsPhotos

To see more photos about “sweet”, pop on over to Ailsa’s blog. Just click here.

Here are a couple of my favourite sites with this theme: Ese’s Voice , Picture Perfect Memories For Life,

ShootnGo,  The Urge to Wander,  My Sardinian Life

What are some of the sweetest things in your life?

Published by patriciasands

Patricia Sands lives in Toronto, Canada when she isn't somewhere else, particularly the south of France. With a happily blended family of seven adult children and, at last count, six grandchildren, life is full and time is short. Beginning with her first Kodak Brownie camera at the age of six, she has told stories all of her life through photography. Much to her surprise a few years ago, she began to write and has now published three novels, including two that are part of a six-book series set in the south of France. Love France? Love her work! Check out her website www.patriciasandsauthor.com She is particularly drawn to the rewarding friendships of women and the challenges many embrace once their families are grown. "It's never too late to begin something new," she enthuses. "As the saying goes, just do it!"

19 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Sweet

  1. I love the adorables. Yes, grandchildren are the sweetest of all. The first picture made me hungry. I too use my photgraphs to inspire me when I start to write.

    1. You said it, Darlene! I’m always fascinated when I meet people who don’t take photos … and I have quite a few friends who don’t … they are such a vital part of my life. And, as you mention, great writing prompts!

    1. Thanks, Fransi! My birthday was just what I wanted – low-key and lots of quality family time. It’s been a crazy month and time now to move into zen mode and write. Did you notice our first tour to France sold out in a month so they’ve added a second. Tempting??? Let’s do coffee before I take off in Sept.

      1. Yes, I did notice. Congratulations. That is great. Would love to get together before you take off. Let me know when you have some time.

  2. Sounds like a nice way to spend a birthday. Oh, and those pastries look amazing! After my 5K Warrior Dash this weekend I am getting some of those! Glad I found your blog as you’re such an energetic and interesting woman!

  3. I love the sampler! What a great idea. I’ll definitely have to get it for my book club. Thanks for the shout out! Our week in Atlanta was heaven. I didn’t want it to end and now I’m missing you so, so much!

    What a sweet kitty. Almost as sweet as the totes adorbs. 🙂 I’m glad you had a nice birthday celebration last week! I’m going to look over my pictures of Atlanta with tons of warm fuzzies.

It's always good to hear to from you!