The party’s at Bridgette’s …

Okay, a few weeks ago I promised I was only going to post on my blog twice a week and since then I’ve broken that promise several times. I’m sorry … I’m a big believer in promises so this does not make me feel good. With your permission I’ll retract that promise and simply say I’ll TRY not to blog more than twice a week. I know how busy y’all are and you don’t need me popping up in your mailbox every day.

It’s just that there’s SO much great stuff to talk about!

Like this, for example – Today I’m hanging out over at Bridgette Booth’s blog again and we would love it if you would pop in and see what’s going on. We’re still recovering from the brunch she slaved over  threw together for us yesterday. That lady knows how to deliver a party – sharpies, paper plates and jalapeno kolaches – all served up with that special brand of Texan hospitality! We did have more than a few laughs!

Bridgette is one of my fabulous WANA sisters from Kristen Lamb’s Blogging For Your Author Brand course last summer. On the surface she seems kind of shy but underneath that quiet exterior is a real firecracker and a fine human being whose writing simply breathes energy.

In spite of the fact she is busy working on her own manuscript and homeschooling her children, Bridgette – avid reader that she is – pulled The Bridge Club off her TBR pile and decided we needed to chat. She always finds time for her friends and we’re glad she does. Come on over … click right here … there may even be a few of those delicious kolaches left!

 

Published by patriciasands

Patricia Sands lives in Toronto, Canada when she isn't somewhere else, particularly the south of France. With a happily blended family of seven adult children and, at last count, six grandchildren, life is full and time is short. Beginning with her first Kodak Brownie camera at the age of six, she has told stories all of her life through photography. Much to her surprise a few years ago, she began to write and has now published three novels, including two that are part of a six-book series set in the south of France. Love France? Love her work! Check out her website www.patriciasandsauthor.com She is particularly drawn to the rewarding friendships of women and the challenges many embrace once their families are grown. "It's never too late to begin something new," she enthuses. "As the saying goes, just do it!"

10 thoughts on “The party’s at Bridgette’s …

  1. Aw, you’re too kind. but I love reading that I’m a firecracker. 😀 I’m so glad we got to do this. We owe Angela Wallace a kolache. Thanks so much, Patricia. You are amazing!

  2. Those look yummy! (I’m afraid I know what mine would look like, if I dared try, and they were not be evenly shaped and browned on the outside.)

It's always good to hear to from you!